2020 HHS Awards Presentation

2020 HHS Awards Presentation
Posted on 05/29/2020
HHS Awards

2020 HHS Awards Presentation Program

Hurricane High School 2020 Awards Timeline

Opening Remarks 

Mayor Edwards - 2:53
Welcoming Remarks
Netranom Scholarships

Mr. McClanahan - 4:33
Promise Scholarship Recipients

The Greater Kanawha Valley Foundation Scholarship

Elaine Howell Scholarship

Whaley Family Award

Teays Valley Physical Therapy Scholarship

WVSSAC Male Band Student of the Year (2019/2020)

Mrs. Barnes - 12:50
Underwood-Smith Teaching Scholarship

Imagine America Scholarship 

National Honor Society Scholarship

West Virginia Osteopathic School of Medicine Anatomy Academy

Frame My Future National Finalist

Redskin Scholarships

Berea College

Bridge Valley Community and Technical College

Coastal Carolina University

Concord University

Denison University

Fairmont State University

Kenyon University 

Mr. Merritt - 19:44
Marshall University

Marshall University Honors College

Ms. Mayes - 23:23
North Kentucky University

Oberlin University

Ohio University

Shepherd University

St. Andrew’s University

University of Charleston

University of Kentucky

Mrs. Pritchard - 26:43
University of Mississippi

University of Tennessee            

University of Wisconsin Green Bay

West Virginia State University

West Virginia University of Technology

Dr. Gordon Gee - WVU President - 31.59
Mrs. McCann - 32:45

West Virginia University

West Virginia Honors College

Ms. Mowery - 36:44
West Virginia Wesleyan

Boys State Participants 2019

Governor’s Honors Academy 2019

Ms. Hawes - 38:15
AP Scholars

Youth Leadership Association Entrepreneurship Conference

Excursion to Galapagos Islands

SCORES Competition Winners

President of The United States’ Volunteer Service Award

Recognition of Enlisted Personnel

PCTC Recognition Awards

Mrs. Moncada  & Mr. Ellis- 40:44
Putnam County Young Writer’s Award
Most Outstanding Senior Artist

Mr. McClanahan - 41:39
Recognition of Four-Year Band Participation

Ms. Hawes - 42:10
Recognition of Three-Year Athletic Participation

Mr. Alex Wilson - 44:29
Athletic Awards

Mr. McClanahan - 46:04
Closing Remarks